Conférence 2019

Les Religions d’Ayahuasca Le Sacrement, les Traditions et la Science. Webinaire avec Rev Dr Jessica Rochester maintenant en ligne (en anglais).

 

 

Photos de la Conférence 2019, “Les Religions de l’Ayahuasca: Le Sacrement, les Traditions et la Science”, License sous Creative Commons CC

Les Aînés Paul-Conrad Carignan et Sylvia Bertolini invoquent les 4 directions suivant la Reconnaissance Territoriale donnée par Rev. Dr Jessica Rochester à la Conférence “Les Religions de l’Ayahuasca: Le Sacrement, les Traditions et la Science,” qui a eu lieu le 19 Octobre 2019 à l’Église St James Unie, Montréal, Québec, Canada. La conférence a eu lieu en territoire autochtone, lequel n’a jamais été cédé. La nation Kanien’kehá: ka est gardienne des terres et des eaux sur lesquelles la conférence a eu lieu. Tiohtiá:ke / Montréal est historiquement connu comme un lieu de rassemblement pour de nombreuses Premières Nations, et aujourd’hui, une population autochtone diversifiée, ainsi que d’autres peuples, y résident.

Rev. Dr Jessica Rochester donne une présentation sur Le Santo Daime au Canada, Céu do Montreal et l’Éclectisme Évolutionnaire à la Conférence “Les Religions de l’Ayahuasca: Le Sacrement, les Traditions et la Science,” qui a eu lieu le 19 Octobre 2019 à l’Église St James Unie, Montréal, Québec, Canada.

Dr Paul Grof répond à une question de l’auditoire à la Conférence “Les Religions de l’Ayahuasca: Le Sacrement, les Traditions et la Science,” qui a eu lieu le 19 Octobre 2019 à l’Église St James Unie, Montréal, Québec, Canada (de droite à gauche: Dr Paul Grof, Dr Brian Rush, Rev. Dr Jessica Rochester, Dr Kenneth Tupper, Dr Marc Blainey).

Dr Brian Rush répond à une question de l’auditoire à la Conférence “Les Religions de l’Ayahuasca: Le Sacrement, les Traditions et la Science,” qui a eu lieu le 19 Octobre 2019 à l’Église St James Unie, Montréal, Québec, Canada (de droite à gauche: Dr Paul Grof, Dr Brian Rush, Aîné Paul-Conrad Carignan, Rev. Dr Jessica Rochester, Aînée Sylvia Bertolini, Dr Kenneth Tupper, Dr Marc Blainey).

Les conférenciers écoutent une question de l’auditoire à la Conférence “Les Religions de l’Ayahuasca: Le Sacrement, les Traditions et la Science,” qui a eu lieu le 19 Octobre 2019 à l’Église St James Unie, Montréal, Québec, Canada (de droite à gauche: Dr Paul Grof, Dr Brian Rush, Rev. Dr Jessica Rochester, Dr Kenneth Tupper, Dr Marc Blainey).

L’Aînée Sylvia Bertolini répond à une question de l’auditoire à la Conférence “Les Religions de l’Ayahuasca: Le Sacrement, les Traditions et la Science,” qui a eu lieu le 19 Octobre 2019 à l’Église St James Unie, Montréal, Québec, Canada (de droite à gauche: Dr Paul Grof, Dr Brian Rush (partiel), Rev. Dr Jessica Rochester, Aîné Paul-Conrad Carignan, Aînée Sylvia Bertolini, Dr Kenneth Tupper, Dr Marc Blainey).

Rev. Dr Jessica Rochester donne la prière de clôture “Prière pour l’Éveil de la Conscience” à la Conférence “Les Religions de l’Ayahuasca: Le Sacrement, les Traditions et la Science,” qui a eu lieu le 19 Octobre 2019 à l’Église St James Unie, Montréal, Québec, Canada.

La Conférence “Les Religions de l’Ayahuasca: Le Sacrement, les Traditions et la Science,” a eu lieu le 19 Octobre 2019 à l’Église St James Unie, Montréal, Québec, Canada. Merci à tout le monde qui a permis à cet événement d’avoir lieu.


 
 
Revue des médias pour Les Religions d’Ayahuasca Le Sacrement, les Traditions et la Science. 

(Note: Radio Canada est en français. Les liens vers les segments sont plus bas dans la page dans chaque cas)

Urbania October 2019 L’Ayahuasca, quand la science et la religion sont d’accord

CAJD (Radio) 25 Oct 2019 https://traffic.omny.fm/d/clips/4809bc8a-e41a-405c-93da-a8cf011df2f4/20e770c1-ac12-4922-8630-aa14010d1df0/c906897f-369c-48fe-a42a-aaf1012fb0aa/audio.mp3

Radio Canada 21 Oct 2019 (14:16) Le 15-18 du 21 octobre 2019 avec Annie Desrochers

Radio Canada 16 Oct 2019Tout un matin du 16 octobre 2019 avec Patrick Masbourian

The Link (Concordia) 21 Oct 2019 Can Ayahuasca Save The World? What I Learned at the 2019 Ayahuasca Conference Six Scientists Argue Ayahuasca Can Be a Powerful Healer

Montreal Gazette 15 Oct 2019 What’s all the buzz about? Montreal woman seeks to demystify ayahuasca

City TV (CityNews) 18 Oct 2019 Demystifying ayahuasca, a psychedelic plant

CTV 10 Oct 2019 Montreal conference will put spotlight on hallucinogenic ayahuasca

 

 

Les Religions d’Ayahuasca
Le Sacrement, les Traditions et la Science.
Certificats de Participation maintenant disponibles.

Nous sommes heureux d’annoncer que nous offrons désormais des certificats de participation à tous ceux qui ont assisté à la conférence “Les Religions d’Ayahuasca. Le Sacrement, les Traditions et la Science” en octobre dernier à Montréal, Québec, Canada.

Pour recevoir une copie imprimée de votre certificat, veuillez envoyer un courriel à la comité d’organisation avec les informations suivantes :

– le nom (prénom et nom de famille) à indiquer sur votre certificat et l’adresse postale à laquelle vous aimeriez recevoir votre copie imprimée.

– l’adresse courriel que vous avez utilisé pour acheter vos billets pour la conférence

– une copie du reçu de transaction pour les frais de traitement de 25$ (cela comprend l’administration, les frais d’impression et les frais d’envoi.)

Utiliser le bouton PayPal “Donate” ci-dessous pour nous envoyer votre paiement.

 

 Les certificats seront envoyés par Canada post en livraison standard. Si vous commandez votre certificat de participation durant la période des fêtes de Noël, prévoir un délais additionnel pour la livraison.  

Les Religions d’Ayahuasca
Le Sacrement, les Traditions et la Science

St. James United Church
463 Saint-Catherine St W, Montreal, QC H3B 1B1, Canada
Google Maps

19 Octobre, 2019 Montréal, Québec, Canada

Les Religions d’Ayahuasca. Le Sacrement, les Traditions et la Science est la première conférence au Canada à propos des aspects religieux et scientifique de l’Ayahuasca.

En 2019, la conférence est organisée par Céu do Montréal, Eclectic Centre for the Universal Flowing Light, Centre éclectique de la lumière étincelante universelle. Céu do Montréal, une église de la Santo Daime, est une OSBL incorporée au niveau Fédéral.

Billets:

Lève tôt: $65 à partir du 12 août – 26 Septembre 2019

Admission Générale: $79 à partir du 26 septembre – 18 Octobre 2019

Étudiants: 45$ (Contactez-nous pour recevoir votre code promotionnel étudiant à: conference2019@ceudomontreal.ca ou par Messenger. Important: si vous achetez un billet d’étudiant, vous devez présenter une preuve d’études (ex. carte d’étudiant(e) avec photo) lors de votre inscription le jour de la conférence.

Plein tarif sur place: $100 (19 octobre 2019)

(Note: L’ensemble des billets vendus en ligne font l’objet de frais de traitement lors de l’achat.)

Billets sont disponibles ICI – EventBrite

Conférenciers:

Rev. Jessica Rochester D.Div. Fondatrice, Céu do Montréal, une église de la Santo Daime, Canada.

Mestre Jeffrey Bronfman. União de Vegetal, USA et Canada.

Paul Grof MD PhD. Directeur du Centre des Troubles de l’Humeur d’Ottawa, Professeur de Psychiatrie à l’Université de Toronto.

Brian Rush PhD. Chercheur principal, Centre de Recherche sur l’Addiction et la Santé Mentale, Toronto, Ontario et Professeur, Département de Psychiatrie, Université de Toronto.

Kenneth Tupper PhD. Professeur Adjoint, École de la Santé Public et des Populations, Université de la Colombie Britannique.

Marc Blainey PhD. Chercheur associé, Université de Trent

Nous regrettons:

– L’Église St. James United Church est un édifice du patrimoine sans accès pour les personnes à mobilité réduite ou en chaise roulante.

–  Le stationnement à proximité de l’église est très limitée en raison des travaux de construction dans le quartier. Nous vous recommandons d’utiliser les transports en commun (stations de métro  McGill ou Square Victoria OACI). Le stationnement payant est disponible rues Mayor, Aylmer, Cathcart et St Catherine Ouest.

–  Nous sommes également très heureux d’annoncer que nous pouvons désormais vous offrir la traduction chuchotée en français (nombre limité de places.)

– La diffusion en direct par internet n’est pas disponible. L’enregistrement audio et/ou vidéo de la conférence n’est pas permise.

– L’événement est une conférence lors de laquelle l’on discutera de rituels et du Sacrement. Aucun Sacrement, ni substance, ni rituel d’aucune sorte ne sera présente sur place.

Ressources additionnelles:
– Des enregistrements vidéo seront disponibles à l’achat après la conférence.

-Céu do Montréal est une organisation à but non lucratif constitué en vertu des lois fédérales. Tous les membres et le personnel sont des volontaires. Les recettes serviront à couvrir les coûts de la conférence. Les prix des billets sont intentionnellement bas pour permettre à tout le monde de participer.
Tout excédent de fonds récoltés sera distribué comme honoraires aux présentateurs. Ces derniers ont offert d’effectuer ce travail gratuitement afin de contribuer à la poursuite de l’éducation sur nos pratiques spirituelles

– Pour en savoir plus sur la légalisation de Céu do Montréal: http://santodaime.ca/legalization/

Contact: conference2019@ceudomontreal.ca

Conference 2019

The Ayahuasca Religions: The Sacrament, The Traditions and The Science. Pre-conference webinar with Rev Dr Jessica Rochester now online.

 
Photos from the 2019 conference The Ayahuasca Religions: The Sacrament, The Traditions and The Science.
 

Photos from the 2019 conference The Ayahuasca Religions: The Sacrament, The Traditions and The Science. Licensed under Creative Commons CC BY 4.0 (CC Attribution 4.0 International)

Elders Paul-Conrad Carignan and Sylvia Bertolini invoke the 4 directions following the Land Acknowledgement given by Rev. Dr Jessica Rochester at the 2019 Conference on The Ayahuasca Religions: The Sacrament, The Traditions and The Science on October 19th 2019 at the St James United Church, Montreal, Quebec, Canada. The conference took place on unceded Indigenous lands. The Kanien’kehá:ka Nation is recognized as the custodians of the lands and waters on which the conference took place. Tiohtiá:ke/Montreal is historically known as a gathering place for many First Nations. Today, it is home to a diverse population of Indigenous and other peoples.

Rev. Dr Jessica Rochester presents on The Santo Daime in Canada, Céu do Montreal and Evolutionary Eclecticism at the 2019 Conference on The Ayahuasca Religions: The Sacrament, The Traditions and The Science on October 19th 2019 at the St James United Church, Montreal, Quebec, Canada.

Dr Paul Grof answers a question from the audience at the 2019 Conference on The Ayahuasca Religions: The Sacrament, The Traditions and The Science on October 19th 2019 at the St James United Church, Montreal, Quebec, Canada (left to right: Dr Paul Grof, Dr Brian Rush, Rev. Dr Jessica Rochester, Dr Kenneth Tupper, Dr Marc Blainey).

Dr Brian Rush answers a question from the audience at the 2019 Conference on The Ayahuasca Religions: The Sacrament, The Traditions and The Science on October 19th 2019 at the St James United Church, Montreal, Quebec, Canada (left to right: Dr Paul Grof, Dr Brian Rush, Elder Paul-Conrad Carignan, Rev. Dr Jessica Rochester, Elder Sylvia Bertolini, Dr Kenneth Tupper, Dr Marc Blainey).

The speakers listen to a question from the audience at the 2019 Conference on The Ayahuasca Religions: The Sacrament, The Traditions and The Science on October 19th 2019 at the St James United Church, Montreal, Quebec, Canada (left to right: Dr Paul Grof, Dr Brian Rush, Rev. Dr Jessica Rochester, Dr Kenneth Tupper, Dr Marc Blainey).

Elder Sylvia Bertolini answers a question from the audience at the 2019 Conference on The Ayahuasca Religions: The Sacrament, The Traditions and The Science on October 19th 2019 at the St James United Church, Montreal, Quebec, Canada (left to right: Dr Paul Grof, Dr Brian Rush (partial), Rev. Dr Jessica Rochester, Elder Paul-Conrad Carignan,Elder Sylvia Bertolini, Dr Kenneth Tupper, Dr Marc Blainey).

Rev. Dr Jessica Rochester offers the closing “Prayer for Awakening Consciousness”at The Ayahuasca Religions: The Sacrament, The Traditions and The Science on October 19th 2019 at the St James United Church, Montreal, Quebec, Canada.

The 2019 Conference on The Ayahuasca Religions: The Sacrament, The Traditions and The Science took place on October 19th 2019 at the St James United Church, Montreal, Quebec, Canada. Thank you to everyone who made this event possible.

Media review for The Ayahuasca Religions: The Sacrament, the Traditions and the Science

(Note: Radio Canada is in French. Links to segments are further down the page in each case)

Urbania October 2019 L’Ayahuasca, quand la science et la religion sont d’accord

CAJD (Radio) 25 Oct 2019 https://traffic.omny.fm/d/clips/4809bc8a-e41a-405c-93da-a8cf011df2f4/20e770c1-ac12-4922-8630-aa14010d1df0/c906897f-369c-48fe-a42a-aaf1012fb0aa/audio.mp3

Radio Canada 21 Oct 2019 (14:16) Le 15-18 du 21 octobre 2019 avec Annie Desrochers

Radio Canada 16 Oct 2019Tout un matin du 16 octobre 2019 avec Patrick Masbourian

The Link (Concordia) 21 Oct 2019 Can Ayahuasca Save The World? What I Learned at the 2019 Ayahuasca Conference Six Scientists Argue Ayahuasca Can Be a Powerful Healer

Montreal Gazette 15 Oct 2019 What’s all the buzz about? Montreal woman seeks to demystify ayahuasca

City TV (CityNews) 18 Oct 2019 Demystifying ayahuasca, a psychedelic plant

CTV 10 Oct 2019 Montreal conference will put spotlight on hallucinogenic ayahuasca

 

The Ayahuasca Religions:
The Sacrament, the Traditions and the Science. Certificates of Participation now available.
We are pleased to announce that Certificates of Participation are now available to all who attended the 2019 Conference “The Ayahuasca Religions: The Sacrament, The Traditions and The Science” this October in Montreal, Quebec, Canada.

To receive a printed copy of your certificate, please email the conference committee with the following:

– your preferred name for the certificate and the street address you would like the printed copy sent to.

– the email address you used to purchase your ticket(s).

– a copy of the receipt for the processing fee of 25$ (this covers admin, printing and postage.)

Use the PayPal “Donate” button below to send us your payment.

 

Certificates will be sent via Canada Post standard mail. If ordering your certificate over the Christmas holidays, allow extra time for delivery.

The Ayahuasca Religions:
The Sacrament, the Traditions and the Science

Held at St. James United Church
463 Saint-Catherine St W, Montreal, QC H3B 1B1, Canada
Google Maps

October 19th, 2019 Montréal, Québec, Canada

The Ayahuasca Religions, The Sacrament, the Traditions and the Science is Canada’s first conference on the religious and scientific aspects of Ayahuasca.

The 2019 conference is organized by Céu do Montréal, Eclectic Centre for the Universal Flowing Light, Centre éclectique de la lumière étincelante universelle. Céu do Montréal, a Santo Daime Church, is a federally incorporated NPO.

Tickets:

Early bird: $65 opens 12th August – 26th September 2019

Regular Admission: $79 opens 26th September – 18th October 2019

Students: 45$ (Contact us to receive your Student discount code at: conference2019@ceudomontreal.ca or via Messenger. Important: if you purchase a student ticket you must show proof of study (e.g. student card with photo) at registration the day of the conference.)

Full price onsite: $100 (19th October 2019)

(Note: All online ticket sales are subject to a small processing fee at checkout.)

Tickets available  HERE – EventBrite

Speakers:

Rev. Jessica Rochester D.Div. Founder, Céu do Montréal, a Santo Daime Church, Canada

Mestre Jeffrey Bronfman. União de Vegetal, USA and Canada

Paul Grof MD PhD. Director of the Mood Disorders Centre of Ottawa, Professor of Psychiatry at the University of Toronto

Brian Rush PhD. Senior Scientist, Centre for Addiction and Mental Health, Toronto, Ontario and Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Toronto

Kenneth Tupper PhD. Adjunct Professor, School of Population & Public Health, University of British Columbia

Marc Blainey PhD. research fellow Trent University

We regret:

– The St. James United Church is a heritage building with no reduced mobility or wheelchair access.

–  Parking around the venue is very limited due to ongoing construction. We recommend using public transportation (Metro stations McGill or Square Victoria OACI). Paid parking is available on Rue Mayor, Rue Aylmer, Rue Cathcart, Rue St Catherine Ouest.

We are very happy to announce that we can now offer whisper translation in French (numbers limited.)

– Live streaming is not available, recording during the conference is not permitted.

– The event is a conference where rituals and the Sacrament will be discussed, no Sacrament nor substances or rituals of any kind will be present onsite.

Additional resources:

– Video recordings will be available to order after the conference

– Céu do Montréal is a federally incorporated non-profit organization. All members and staff are  volunteers. All proceeds go towards covering conference costs. Ticket prices are intentionally low to enable all to attend. Any remaining funds will be gifted as honorariums to the speakers who have offered to do this work for free as a contribution to furthering education about our spiritual practices

– Find out more about the legalization of Céu do Montréal: http://santodaime.ca/legalization/

Contact: conference2019@ceudomontreal.ca